Snarky Puppy

All posts tagged Snarky Puppy

Progressive Tracks Show #269 (Live in the Moment), originally broadcast on Saturday, July 7, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

Great things happen when the right musicians get together at the right time and place.  And whether this happens live in concert, or live in the studio… there’s magic in this music that is ‘made in the moment’.  This week we’ll explore some outstanding music, documented as it happened.

Remember, you can access any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are well over 100 now!).

– Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Email:  (Comments are always welcome)



  • Bent Knee – “Leak Water” from Leak Water EP on Independent
  • Circuline – “Who I Am” from Circulive:: Majestik on Circuline Music LLC
  • Dialeto – “Mikrokosmos 78: Five Tone Scale” from Live With David Cross on MoonJune Records
  • Dwiki Dharmawan – “Rintak Rebana” from Rumah Batu on MoonJune Records
  • Kalman Filter – “Karus” from Exo-Oceans on Independent
  • Panzerpappa – “Belgerisk Impro” from Belgerisk Impro – Single on Independent
  • Dialeto – “Exiles” from Live With David Cross on MoonJune Records
  • Circuline – “Silence Revealed” from Circulive:: Majestik on Circuline Music LLC
  • Dwiki Dharmawan – “Samarkand” from Rumah Batu on MoonJune Records
  • Snarky Puppy & Metropole Orkest  – “Gretel” from Sylva on Impulse!

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

This week’s Prog-Watch is now available from the website at the following link: Prog-Watch 427

Variety is on tap in this week’s episode! Hear from Uriah Heep, Ben Craven, Dreadnaught, Foreigner, Syncage, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Manfred Mann`s Earth Band, Snarky Puppy, IO Earth, Anekdoten & Rocket Scientists! Also, our friend and resident reviewer, Dr. Rob Fisher, will be enlightening us on the great new album by The Mute Gods!