Electric Asturias

All posts tagged Electric Asturias

Progressive Tracks Show #270 (Adding Prog To Your World), originally broadcast on Saturday, July 14, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

Music discovery… it’s what The Progressive Tracks Show is all about.  And isn’t that why we started listening to progressive rock in the first place?  This week we’ll explore some artists and tracks never before played on the show.

Take time to relax, put on some headphones, and immerse yourself in some quality progressive rock.  It may well be the best part of your day.

Remember, you can access any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks (there are well over 100 now!).

– Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org  (Comments are always welcome)



  • El Tubo Elastico – “Ingravido” from Impala on Independent
  • Evenflow – “Creation” from Old Town on Bad Elephant Music
  • The Hypersonic Factor – “Veils in the Serpent Wind” from Inventions of Diffusion on Independent
  • Electric Asturias – “Castle in the Mist” from Fractals on Asturias
  • Iron Kim Style – “Mean Streets of Pyongyang” from Iron Kim Style on MoonJune
  • Ángel Ontalva & Vespero – “Ziphius” from Carta Marina on VMS
  • The Hypersonic Factor – “The Return” from Inventions of Diffusion on Independent
  • The Kentish Spires – “Spirit of the Skies” from The Last Harvest on Independent
  • Electric Asturias – “Moondawn” from Fractals on Asturias
  • Evenflow – “That’s What You Do” from Old Town on Bad Elephant Music
  • El Tubo Elastico – “La Avispoteca” from Impala on Independent

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

The podcast for last weekend’s 101 Dimension is available at Progwatch.com. Follow this link HERE

For this edition of 101 Dimensions, I’ve assembled a diverse program of electronic, ambient, and new age music from a wide variety of international artists. Some of them you may know, some you may not…but I think you will enjoy them all! Here’s what’s on tap:

1. Röyksopp – Royksopp Forever (from the album Junior, 2009); Eple (from the album Melody A.M., 2001); The Girl And The Robot (from the album Junior, 2009); and Dead To The World (from the album The Understanding, 2005)

2. The Buggles – Living In The Age Of Plastic; Kid Dynamo; Clean Clean; and Elstree (The Age Of Plastic, 1979)

3. Jean-Michel Jarre – Chronologie Pt. 1 – 5 (from the album Chronologie, 1995)

4. Electric Asturias – Brilliant Streams (from the album Brilliant Streams, 1990)

5. Gandalf – Alhambra – Prelude; Under Southern Skies; Once In A Star-Brightened Night; Alhambra; and A Place In The Sun (from the album Sanctuary, 2009)

6. Klaus Schulze – Havlandet (from the album Historic Edition, 1995)

I hope you enjoy! Until next time, Prog On!