All posts tagged Zzebra

THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #308       (6th Anniversary Show)

– 6 years is a long time to do something.
– 6 years is a long time to do something that takes time. Every. Day.
– 6 years is a long time to struggle to build a faithful listener base.
– But… 6 years is an instant in time when you’re having fun. And I truly am!

15 April 2013 marked the first ever edition of Progressive Tracks (as it was first named). It was Tax Day… I had just finished my taxes… I was really nervous.

6 years later marks the 308th edition of The Progressive Tracks Show. It is Tax Day… I have filed for an extension… I’m still nervous; hopefully it doesn’t show.

I’ll be spinning some most excellent tunes. You’ll be sitting back and enjoying. Teamwork!     ;o)

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks (there are 148 now!).


  • Elephant9 – “Dancing With Mr. E” from Greatest Show On Earth on Rune Grammofon (2018)
  • Aaron Brooks – “Consume” from Homunculus on Gentle Art Of Music (2018)
  • Zzebra – “La Si Si-La So So” from Panic on Angel Air Records (1975)
  • Frost* – “Dear Dead Days” from Experiments In Mass Appeal on InsideOutMusic (2008)
  • Frost* – “Falling Down” from Experiments In Mass Appeal on InsideOutMusic (2008)
  • Chicago – “I Don’t Want Your Money” from Chicago III (Remastered) on Rhino (1971)
  • The Mercury Tree – “Arc Of An Ilk” from Spidermilk on Independent (2019)
  • Yuka & Chronoship – “Argo – A Dragon That Never Sleeps” from Ship on Right Honourable Records
  • Gentle Giant – “Playing The Game” from The Power and the Glory (SW Remix) on Alucard (1974)
  • Dustman Dilemma – “First Dive” from First Trip to the Roaring Plains on Baboon Fish (2012)
  • Elephant9 – “Actionpack1” from Greatest Show On Earth on Rune Grammofon (2018)
  • The Mercury Tree – “Disremembered” from Spidermilk on Independent (2019)
  • Accordo dei Contrari – “Lester” from Kinesis on AltrOck (2007)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

Progressive Tracks Show #250 (The “Zed” Show), originally broadcast on Friday, February 23 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

DJ’ing from two different countries creates some unexpected and special situations… like getting laughed at for how you speak, and even how you pronounce words (and letters!).     ;o)

I really don’t mind; I try to embrace the differences… and this show is just an example.


  • Vespero and Angel Ontalva – “Carta Marina” from Carta Marina – Single on Independent
  • Os Mutantes – “A” e o “Z”” from “A” e o “Z” on Philips
  • Zakarrias – “The Unknown Years” from Zakarrias on Decca
  • Zior – “New Land” from Zior on Akarma
  • Zombi – “Digitalis” from Surface to Air on Relapse Records
  • Zero Times Everything – “Events in a Field” from Sonic Cinema on 7d Media
  • Zhongyu – “Half Remembered Drowning Dream” from Zhongyu on MoonJune Records
  • Zubatto Syndicate – “Mechas Over Manhattan (Z1)” from Zubatto Syndicate on Boscology
  • Zzebra – – “Trees” from Panic on Angel Air Records
  • Zhaoze – – “See You In The Dusk” from Intoxicatingly Lost on Trail Records
  • Zaedyus – “Arriving To Eagle’s Stone” from Stories From The End Of The World” on Independent
  • Super Z Attack Team – “The Worm Jets (Live)” from The Worm Jets -Single on Independent

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack