Tribal Tech

All posts tagged Tribal Tech

THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #326  (Progressive Infinite Regress)

How do you depict the state of the world with music?

1. The DJ shuts up and lets the music do the talking.

2. The listeners make their own conclusions about what the music is saying to them (without being offended).

3. Everyone allows everyone else to have their own opinions.

4. Repeat.  Repeat.  Repeat…

Easy, right?  We’ll see…

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are over 160 now!).


  • Tribal Tech – “The Big Wave” from Illicit on Bluemoon Recordings (1992)
  • Barry Cleveland – “Warning” from Hologramatron on MoonJune Records (2010)
  • Steve Howe – “Turbulence” from Turbulence on Relativity (1991)
  • Steven Wilson – “Don’t Hate Me” from 4-1/2 on Kscope (2015)
  • Brand X – “Hate Zone” from Morrocan Roll on Charisma (1977)
  • Black Sabbath – “Killing Yourself to Live” from Sabbath Bloody Sabbath on Warner Brothers (1973)
  • Them Crooked Vultures – “Gunman” from Them Crooked Vultures on Interscope Records (2009)
  • Tin Men and the Telephone – “Autonomous Weapons” from World Domination Part One: Furie on Roem Records (2018)
  • October Equus – “Trapped in the Sea Ice” from Permafrost on OctoberXart Records (2013)
  • Whalephant – “System of Behavior” from System of Behavior – Single on Independent (2015)
  • Birdsongs of the Mesozoic – “The Study of Unintended Consequences” from Petrophonics on Cuneiform (2000)
  • AKKU Quintet – “Made in China” from Depart on 7dMedia (2019)
  • Ut Gret – “Infinite Regress” from Radical Symmetry on Independent (2011)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

The Progressive Tracks Show #206 (Four-Year Retrospective, originally broadcast on Friday April 14, 2017, is now available to download or listen to any time you desire.

Four years is a long time… especially if you didn’t know how many weeks you’d last as a Prog DJ.  ;o)

But it truly has been fun, and the time has flown by.   So to celebrate the past 4 years, and bring in the start of Year 5, I thought I’d choose tunes that I’ve played along the way… some of the over 1,000 different artists you’ve heard. This isn’t a “best of show”, because it’s all good, but songs that will give you a decent representation of what I’ve been spinning for you since 2013.


  • Chrome Hoof – “Enter the Drobe” from Chrome Black Gold on Cuneiform Records
  • Spoke of Shadows – “Dichotomy” from Spoke of Shadows on Firepool Records
  • MoeTar – “Infintesimal Sky” from From These Small Seeds on Magna Carta
  • Comus – “Song To Comus” from First Utterance on Dawn Records
  • The Knells – “Synchromesh” from The Knells on New Amsterdam
  • miRthkon – “Daddylonglegz” from Vehicle on Altrock
  • Synergy – “Relay Breakdown” from Electronic Realizations for Rock Orchestra (Remastered 2013) on Synergy Electronic Music
  • Lamanaif – “Rane” from L’uomo Infinito on Lizard Records
  • Cave – “Gamm” from Psychic Summer on Important Records
  • Tribal Tech – “Stella by Infra-red High Partical Neutron Beam” from Reality Check on Blue Moon Records
  • Redemption – “Parkers Eyes” from The Fullness of Time on Sensory Records
  • Zubatto Syndicate – “Mechas Over Manhattan” from Zubatto Syndicate on Boscology
  • Eccentric Orbit – “Sputnik” from Attack Of The Martians on Eccentric Orbit
  • Genesis – “Ripples” from A Trick Of The Tail on Charisma

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack