The Birthday Massacre

All posts tagged The Birthday Massacre

Progressive Tracks Special (“The Progzilla Birthday Massacre”), originally broadcast on Sunday, March 4, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.


This special one-hour show was created as part of the Progzilla Radio 3rd Birthday Bash.  I purposely used tracks that I’ve played on the show at some time or another, to give listeners a feel for what I play on a weekly basis.  But I mixed in some interesting, non-Prog, birthday-related tracks as well.  And wouldn’t you know… as it often does, a story line germinated (at least in MY head)!  So as you listen, feel free to create your own story from the music and lyrics.  I’ll not tell you mine, as you’d probably have me institutionalized.



  • The Birthday Massacre  – “Happy Birthday” from Nothing and Nowhere on Metropolis Records
  • October Equus  – “Lupus In Fabula” from October Equus on Ma.Ra.Cash Records
  • The Sugar Cubes  – “Birthday” from Life’s Too Good on Elektra
  • Uriah Heep  – “The Magician’s Birthday from The Magician’s Birthday on Sanctuary Records
  • Gravitysays_i  – “More Than A Matter Of Instinct” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records
  • Chickn – “Omens” from Chickn on Inner Ear Records
  • Ween – “Birthday Boy” from God Ween Satan – The Oneness on TwinTone Records
  • David Wallimann – “Fall” from Evolving Seeds of Glory on Independent
  • Plastic Overlords – ‘Twelve Steps to Seventh Heaven” from Sonic Astronomy on Independent
  • Weird Al Yankovic  – “Happy Birthday” from Weird Al Yankovic on Volcano Entertainment, III LLC

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack