All posts tagged Scherzoo


After the monumental events of the last few weeks, we ALL deserve a break.

And what better way to take a break, than to get lost in some great new music?  I can’t think of a better way either…so join me!


  • The Censors – “Realer Than Reality” from Snow Is Warm on The Censors (2020)
  • Gong Wah – “Let’s Get Lost” from Gong Wah on Tonzonen (2020)
  • Qüassi – “Solitario Spider” from Mareas on Qüassi (2020)
  • The Segue – “Exosphere” from Holograms on Lynx Music (2019)
  • Flairck – “Nepeta Cataria” from Back Alive! On (2020)
  • Metronhomme – “Di Una Moneta Che Cade” from Tutta Il Tempo Del Mondo Part 1 Oikos on Independent (2020)
  • The Crown – “Pivot & Pirouette” from Pivot & Pirouette – Single on The Crown (2020)
  • The Censors – “Snow Is Warm” from Snow Is Warm on The Censors (2020)
  • yllwshrk – “Pyramids” from I Am Aladdin on EOA Recordings (2020)
  • Jack O’ The Clock – “The Chauffeur” from No Outlet (volume 2:  2014-2018) on Independent (2020)
  • Herd Of Instinct – “Conjure” from  Unravel on Firepool Records (2020)
  • Snooze – “Feels Bad” from Still on Snooze (2020)
  • Scherzoo – “Le Reveil“ from 05 on Lizard Records (2020)
  • MOOP – “Tourments d’un socialiste sous un gouvernement rom” from MOOP on Independent (2017)
  • The Censors – “EOL” from Snow Is Warm on The Censors (2020)

Feel free to contact me any time via email:

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are over 220 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅

Realizing that we can’t always stick our heads in the sand… I was able to find a theme in the midst of everything I was planning to play this week!  So it’s time for a reality check.

I call it “The State of the World”.  Politics… espionage… climate change… country-first attitudes… gender relations… it’s all here.  Not many songs with lyrics, so you get to ‘feel it’.

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are 122 now!).

– Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Email: (Comments are always welcome)


  • Hanford Flyover – “Freefall” from Freefall on ORI
  • Far Corner – “Flim-Flam Man” from Risk on Cuneiform Records
  • Scherzoo – “Three Dimensional Disorder” from 04 on Soleil Zeuhl
  • Riverside – “The Struggle for Survival” from Wasteland on InsideOutMusic
  • Angel Ontalva – “Tarlaya Ektim Sogan” from Tierra Quemada on OctoberXart Records
  • Toby Driver – “Scaffold of Digital Snow” from They Are the Shield on Blood Music
  • Gosta Berlings Saga – “Island” from Glue Works on Cuneiform Records
  • Far Corner – “Past Deeds, Present Treacheries” from Risk on Cuneiform Records
  • Hanford Flyover – “Skeleton Woman” from Freefall on ORI
  • Riverside – “Vale of Tears” from Wasteland on InsideOutMusic
  • Edensong – “The Atman Apocalypse” from Years in the Garden of Years on Laser’s Edge

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!