Pink Octopus

All posts tagged Pink Octopus

The Progressive Tracks Show #331 (2019 Psychedelic Autumn Equinox Festival)

This week we’re featuring some excellent regional bands who will perform at the 2019 Psychedelic Autumn Equinox Festival at The Blue Moon Tavern September 27th and 28th.  And of course… some other new music you should definitely hear.

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are over 170 podcasts now!).


  • Teeth of the Sea – “Hireath” from Wraith on Rocket Recordings (2018)
  • Super Z Attack Team – “Name of the Sun” from Name of the Sun – Single (Demo) [unreleased]
  • Fraktal Phantom – “Broken Time” from Fraktal Phatom – EP on Independent (2017)
  • Zhongyu – “Hydraulic Fracas” from “Zhongyu” is Chinese for “Finally” on MoonJune Records (2016)
  • Pink Octopus – “Q Brain” from Metamorphosis (Phase 1: Obtaining Instrumentalism) on Roadies Delight Records (2015)
  • Cantrip – “Black Market” from Authentic Luxury on Cantrip (2019)
  • Nosretep – “Ametvisto” from First Album on Independent (2016)
  • Ciolkowska – “Мы из джаза (My Iz Dzhaza)” on Avtomat Proshlogo on Addicted Label (2019)
  • Diagonal – “Arc” from Arc on Cobblers Records (2019)
  • Hashshashin – “Shrines of the Wakhan” from Badakhshan on Art As Catharsis Records (2019)
  • Teeth of the Sea – “Burn of the Shieling” from Wraith on Rocket Recordings (2018)
  • Diagonal – “The Spectrum Explodes” from Arc on Cobblers Records (2019)
  • Ciolkowska – “Na Vysote Dereviev” on Avtomat Proshlogo on Addicted Label (2019)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

When a theme doesn’t come to me, I don’t ‘force it’…

Besides, the music in this show will stand on its own!

So take time to relax, put on your headphones, and immerse yourself in some quality new progressive rock. It may well be the most illuminating part of your day.

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are 121 now!).

– Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Email: (Comments are always welcome)


  • Electric Mud – “Suburban Wasteland Blues” from The Deconstruction Of Light on Timezone
  • D’accorD – “Growing Out of My Mind” from Up in Arms – Single on Lekrofon
  • PRoPoRTioNS – “Reboot” from Reboot on Propsmusic
  • Syndone – “Medea” from Mysoginia on Ma.Ra.Cash Records
  • Kikagaku Moyo – “Fluffy Kosmisch” from Masana Temples on Guruguru Brain
  • Pink Octopus – “Sevens” from Metamorphosis (Phase 1: Obtaining Instrumentalism) on Roadies Delight Records
  • Patrick Grant – “The Weights of Numbers” from Fields Amaze and Other Strange Music on Peppergreen Media
  • Pinn Dropp – “Human Corporate Machine” from Human Corporate Machine – Single on 766990 Records DK
  • Octavarium – “Time Dilation” from Out of Time on 872643 Records DK
  • Syndone – “12 Minuti” from Mysoginia on Ma.Ra.Cash Records
  • PRoPoRTioNS – “Cardiac Rescue” from Reboot on Propsmusic
  • Electric Mud – “Deadend Mind” from The Deconstruction Of Light on Timezone
  • Kikagaku Moyo – “Nana” from Masana Temples on Guruguru Brain

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!