All posts tagged Paraethesia

The Progressive Tracks Show #212 (SeaProg 2017 Artists Preview #5), originally broadcast on Friday May 26, 2017, is now available to download or listen to any time you desire.

This is the fifth and last in a series featuring bands that will grace the stage of the Columbia City Theater in Seattle June 2-4, 2017 for SeaProg – The Seattle Festival of Progressive and Avant Rock.  And this podcast has them ALL!

Not familiar?  All the more reason to check out the festival, and the bands!


  • Lupertazzi – “Snakes” from Snakes – Single on Independent
  • Ibex – “Empire of the Stromatolites” from Parthenogenesis on Independent
  • Human Ottoman – “Robespierre’s Crowning” from Power Baby on Human Ottoman
  • Chemical Clock – “Decaviter” from Bad Habitat on Chemical Clock
  • Jan Koekepan – “Benthic” from Depths on Inpendendent
  • Zero Times Everything – “Led” from Sonic Cinema on 7d Media
  • Omni – “Out With A Whimper” from Ghosts on Independent
  • Robert Svilpa & Paraesthesia – “Peace, My Brother” from The Sound Of Thoughts on Hyperboreal Music
  • Jack O’ the Clock – “Saturday Afternoon On the Median” from All My Friends on Jack O’ the Clock
  • Points North – “Foxes & Cougars” from Points North on Magna Carta
  • Wax Heads – “Mano a mano” from Hermandad on Fonarte Latino, S.A. de C.V.
  • The Machine That We Built – “Better Git_Still Rainin” from Live Recording
  • Pinto Wagonfire – “Paranoia Crash” from Single on Independent
  • Moon Letters – “Kingfisher and the Red Knight” from Single on Independent
  • Super Z Attack Team – “Name of the Sun” from Live Sonarchy Recording
  • Fraktal Phantom – “Cosmic Fire” from Live In The Studio EP on Independent

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack