All posts tagged Kotebel

The Progressive Tracks Show #226 (New Prog & Varga Tribute), originally broadcast on Friday, September 1, 2017, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

There’s still a LOT of great new music being released… but not so much that we would fail to properly recognize the passing of one of the progressive rock masters, Marián Varga.   If you’re not familiar, you’ll get ample chance to hear some groundbreaking sounds created from behind The Iron Curtain.


  • Rush – “Working Man” from Rush on Moon Records
  • Brian Ellis – “East” from Suspension on Independent
  • Papir – “V.I” from V on Stickman Records
  • Echo Tail – “Nitocris” from Et Tu, Yūrei? on Echo Tail
  • Collegium Musicum & Marián Varga – “Eufónia, Parts I – V” from Konvergencie on Opus
  • Kotebel – “Post Ignam” from Cosmology on Musea
  • Brian Ellis – “Dwell” from Suspension on Independent
  • Echo Tail – “Pour Out Red” from Et Tu, Yūrei? on Echo Tail
  • Kotebel – “Cosmology Suite: Entangled Universe” from Cosmology on Musea

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack