All posts tagged Iamthemorning

This week’s Prog-Watch is an ALL NEW Variety program with lots of great stuff from some artists who are new to the show and some returning favorites! We’ll hear new music from The Gift, Rob Cottingham, Lazleitt, iamthemorning, Mindspeak, We Are Kin, and Nomadic Horizon! On top of all that, we will also have a house call from THE DOCTOR, Rob Fisher, who will be taking us on a voyage of Progressive Discovery with the latest album by the German band Cyril!




Progressive Tracks Show #239 (Russian & Ukrainian Prog), originally broadcast on Friday, December 8, 2017, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

Russia…. Ukraine…  both have influenced recent events in the United States.  But in addition to all the headlines, both countries have influenced our progressive rock listening habits due to the abundance of talent residing within their borders.  So this week we’ll explore some of these countries’ finest.


  • Vespero – “Isidore’s Dance” from Shum-Shir on Tonzonen Records
  • Obiymy Doschu – “Остання мить” from Сон on Obiymy Doschu
  • Whalephant – “Windrose” from Kamma on Independent
  • Disen Gage – “Landing” from …The Reverse May Be True on Disen Gage
  • Ole Lukkoye – “Sleepy Herbs” from Petroglyphs on Trail Records
  • The Gourishankar-  “Moon7” from 2nd Hands on Unicorn Digital
  • Rada & Ternovnik (Rada & The Blackthorn) – “Interlude” from Tripwave
  • Krobak – “A Song for Lovers” from Single on Independent
  • Polska Radio One – “The Fractalized Sky” from Cosmos Inside on Trail Records
  • iamthemorning -“Harmony” from Lighthouse on Kscope
  • Karfagan – “Foreign Land” from Messages From Afar: First Contact on Caerllysi Music

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack


If you missed this week’s Prog-Watch you can (and should!) listen HERE

This week’s show is a special year-end round-up, more than a month in the making! A collaboration between the Progsquatch and 11 of those fine gentlemen who perform reviews at The Progressive Aspect, to bring you an even dozen of the best Progressive Rock albums of 2016! (With contributions from Roger Trenwith, Mel Allen, Jeremy Rowden, John Wenlock-Smith, Bob Mulvey, Mark Johnson, Leo Trimming, Phil Lively, Tony Colvill, Shawn Dudley, and of course Rob Fisher! Music from Bent Knee, Big Big Train, cosmograf, ESP, Geph, Holon, Iamthemorning, Karibow, Opeth, The Gift, The Mute Gods and Tony Patterson!