Herd of Instinct

All posts tagged Herd of Instinct

(A Present of Great Sounding Tunes)

Last week we celebrated ProgMas. So now that it’s the actual week of Christmas, what’s left, except to give you faithful listeners your present?

Of course it’s a gift of music! What else could it be?    ;o)

This week I’ve handpicked some amazing music that will make you listen… and maybe even give you goosebumps.

Happy Holidays!!

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks (there are 131 now!).


  • The Moody Blues – “The Day Begins (Incl. Morning Glory)” from Days of Future Passed (Expanded Edition) on UMC
  • Zero Times Everything – “(The Cathedral of All Saints)” from Sonic Cinema on 7d Media
  • Whalephant – “Thunderstorm” from Kamma on Independent
  • Colin Tench Project – “Waiting for Gordo” from minor Masterpiece on Independent
  • Syd Arthur – “Truth Seeker” from On an On on Down Chorus Recording Company LLP
  • Steven Wilson – “Vermillioncore” from 4 1/2 on Victor
  • Emerson, Lake & Palmer – “From the Beginning (2015 – Remaster)” from Trilogy on Victor
  • Debora Petrina –  “The Invisible Circus” from Petrina on Alabianca Records
  • Moogg – “Classe 21” from Le ore i giorni gli anni on Mellow Records
  • Deep Stare – “Eternal Sense” from Triplet – Single on Deep Stare
  • The Box – “So Beautiful” from Black Dog There on Unidisc Music Inc.
  • Accordo dei Contrari – “Idios Cosmos” from Violato Intatto on Independent
  • The Mercury Tree – “Ether Ore” from Permutations on Independent
  • Gravitysays_i – “A Matter of Instinct” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records
  • Herd of Instinct – “Filament” from DronePriest on Firepool Records
  • Patrick Broguiere – “Une nuit dans l’abbaye (Parts 1 & 2)” from Mont Saint-Michel on Mellow Records

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

The Progressive Tracks Show #236 (Under The Radar), originally broadcast on Friday, November 17, 2017, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

An abundance of talent doesn’t always equate to wide recognition; the artists on this show are great examples of ‘talent flying under the radar’.   And while I can’t guarantee that all will be new to you, I can guarantee that you’ll find some new music to love.  So take a listen… and more importantly, support them!


  • The Knells – “First Song” from Knells II on New Amsterdam
  • Herd of Instinct – “Drone Priest” from Drone Priest on Firepool Records
  • Spoke of Shadows – “Strata” from ii on Firepool Records
  • Heldon – “Perspective II (Baader-Meinhof Blues)” from Heldon IV: Agneta Nilsson on Cuneiform Records
  • Exovex – “Seeker’s Prayer” from Radio Silence on Innerlogue
  • The Knells – “Poltergeist” from Knells II on New Amsterdam
  • Joe Deninzon & Stratospheerius – “Soul Food” from Guilty Of Innocence on MRR
  • Spoke of Shadows – “The Creature’s Gaze” from ii on Firepool Records
  • Exovex – “Dead Reckoning” from Radio Silence on Innerlogue
  • Joe Deninzon & Stratospheerius – “Dream Diary Cadenza” from Guilty Of Innocence on MRR
  • Herd of Instinct – “Cosmos” from Drone Priest on Firepool Records
  • Amplifier – “Interstellar” from The Octopus on Independent

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack