All posts tagged Gravitysays_i

(A Present of Great Sounding Tunes)

Last week we celebrated ProgMas. So now that it’s the actual week of Christmas, what’s left, except to give you faithful listeners your present?

Of course it’s a gift of music! What else could it be?    ;o)

This week I’ve handpicked some amazing music that will make you listen… and maybe even give you goosebumps.

Happy Holidays!!

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are 131 now!).


  • The Moody Blues – “The Day Begins (Incl. Morning Glory)” from Days of Future Passed (Expanded Edition) on UMC
  • Zero Times Everything – “(The Cathedral of All Saints)” from Sonic Cinema on 7d Media
  • Whalephant – “Thunderstorm” from Kamma on Independent
  • Colin Tench Project – “Waiting for Gordo” from minor Masterpiece on Independent
  • Syd Arthur – “Truth Seeker” from On an On on Down Chorus Recording Company LLP
  • Steven Wilson – “Vermillioncore” from 4 1/2 on Victor
  • Emerson, Lake & Palmer – “From the Beginning (2015 – Remaster)” from Trilogy on Victor
  • Debora Petrina –  “The Invisible Circus” from Petrina on Alabianca Records
  • Moogg – “Classe 21” from Le ore i giorni gli anni on Mellow Records
  • Deep Stare – “Eternal Sense” from Triplet – Single on Deep Stare
  • The Box – “So Beautiful” from Black Dog There on Unidisc Music Inc.
  • Accordo dei Contrari – “Idios Cosmos” from Violato Intatto on Independent
  • The Mercury Tree – “Ether Ore” from Permutations on Independent
  • Gravitysays_i – “A Matter of Instinct” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records
  • Herd of Instinct – “Filament” from DronePriest on Firepool Records
  • Patrick Broguiere – “Une nuit dans l’abbaye (Parts 1 & 2)” from Mont Saint-Michel on Mellow Records

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

Progressive Tracks Special (“The Progzilla Birthday Massacre”), originally broadcast on Sunday, March 4, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.


This special one-hour show was created as part of the Progzilla Radio 3rd Birthday Bash.  I purposely used tracks that I’ve played on the show at some time or another, to give listeners a feel for what I play on a weekly basis.  But I mixed in some interesting, non-Prog, birthday-related tracks as well.  And wouldn’t you know… as it often does, a story line germinated (at least in MY head)!  So as you listen, feel free to create your own story from the music and lyrics.  I’ll not tell you mine, as you’d probably have me institutionalized.



  • The Birthday Massacre  – “Happy Birthday” from Nothing and Nowhere on Metropolis Records
  • October Equus  – “Lupus In Fabula” from October Equus on Ma.Ra.Cash Records
  • The Sugar Cubes  – “Birthday” from Life’s Too Good on Elektra
  • Uriah Heep  – “The Magician’s Birthday from The Magician’s Birthday on Sanctuary Records
  • Gravitysays_i  – “More Than A Matter Of Instinct” from Quantum Unknown on Inner Ear Records
  • Chickn – “Omens” from Chickn on Inner Ear Records
  • Ween – “Birthday Boy” from God Ween Satan – The Oneness on TwinTone Records
  • David Wallimann – “Fall” from Evolving Seeds of Glory on Independent
  • Plastic Overlords – ‘Twelve Steps to Seventh Heaven” from Sonic Astronomy on Independent
  • Weird Al Yankovic  – “Happy Birthday” from Weird Al Yankovic on Volcano Entertainment, III LLC

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack