Fervent Send

All posts tagged Fervent Send

Progressive Tracks Show #371 (The 2020 Experience)

Well, these are certainly strange times…

Some of us are getting out a bit more now, but who knows what the next few months may bring us?

All that we’re experiencing this year… MAY be what this show is about.

  • The Grand Astoria – “Welcome to the Club” from Punkadelia Supreme on Setalight Records (2013)
  • The Grand Astoria – “Then You Win” from Then You Win – EP on Setalight Records (2013)
  • Fervent Send – “Viral Chain Disease Brings Back the Faith” from Super Stereo on Independent (2019)
  • Radiohead –  Idioteque (Radio Edit) from Idioteque – Single  on Parlophone (2000)
  • Tryon – “Solitude By Numbers” from Wasted Time EP on Independent (2020)
  • Camel – “Metrognome” from Rain Dances on Decca (1977)
  • The Mercury Tree – “False Meaning“ from Countenance on Independent (2014)
  • Dave Kerman – 5uu’s – “Carousel of Progress” from Point of Views on Cuneiform Records 1996
  • Dai Kaht – “Dai Korönenn” from Dai Kaht II on  (2020)
  • Elliott Sharp / Carbon – “Just Another Day’s Work” from Datacide on Enemy Records (1990)
  • Tryon – “Saving Till The End” from Wasted Time EP on Independent (2020)
  • Eminence Ensemble – “The Way” from Real News on Independent (2019)
  • Elliott Sharp / Carbon – “Just Another Day’s Work” from Datacide on Enemy Records (1990)
  • Far Corner – “Outside” from Far Corner on Cuneiform Records (20040
  • Cirku5 – “Coming Home/My Degenerate Mind” from Cirku5 on ST Productions (2015)
  • BUSH – “Cold Contagious” from Razorblade Suitcase on Trauma Records  (1996)
  • Burak Ozmucur – “Expectations” from A Distant Light on Independent (2016)
  • Charlie Cawood – “Flicker Out Of Being” from Blurring Into Motion on BEM (2019)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks (there are over 200 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅

Progressive Tracks Show #257 (Messin’ With Your Mind), originally broadcast on Saturday, April 14, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

Great music gets in your head… and roots around in there for a while.

This week’s show features a lot of brand new music, sprinkled with some interesting oldies, that will do just that.

So open up your mind, put on some headphones, sit back, and enjoy this show (or any of the previous shows anytime at:  http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks


  • Kronos Quartet – “Kongerei” from Night Prayers on Nonesuch/WBR
  • Fervent Send – “Roach With Half Head (Still Feeds)” from Liquid Mirror Inhabitant on Fervent Send
  • Nash The Slash – “R.S.V.P.” from And You Thought You Were Normal on Artoffact Records
  • Frequency Drift – “Who’s Master?” from Letters to Maro on Gentle Art Of Music
  • Flicker Rate – “Skylight” from Skylight on Flicker Rate
  • Pharnal – “Limbes (Part 2)” from Limbes on Pharnal
  • Hillmen – “The Mestizo Insect Frog Jam” from The Whiskey Mountain Sessions, Vol. II on Firepool Records
  • Fervent Send “The Triumph of Sebastien the Great” from Liquid Mirror Inhabitant on Fervent Send
  • Mike Keneally – “Cardboard Dog” from Free EP, Vol. 2  on ExoWax Recordings
  • Hillmen – “Fire Breather” from The Whiskey Mountain Sessions, Vol. II on Firepool Records

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!