All posts tagged CIRKU5

Progressive Tracks Show #371 (The 2020 Experience)

Well, these are certainly strange times…

Some of us are getting out a bit more now, but who knows what the next few months may bring us?

All that we’re experiencing this year… MAY be what this show is about.

  • The Grand Astoria – “Welcome to the Club” from Punkadelia Supreme on Setalight Records (2013)
  • The Grand Astoria – “Then You Win” from Then You Win – EP on Setalight Records (2013)
  • Fervent Send – “Viral Chain Disease Brings Back the Faith” from Super Stereo on Independent (2019)
  • Radiohead –  Idioteque (Radio Edit) from Idioteque – Single  on Parlophone (2000)
  • Tryon – “Solitude By Numbers” from Wasted Time EP on Independent (2020)
  • Camel – “Metrognome” from Rain Dances on Decca (1977)
  • The Mercury Tree – “False Meaning“ from Countenance on Independent (2014)
  • Dave Kerman – 5uu’s – “Carousel of Progress” from Point of Views on Cuneiform Records 1996
  • Dai Kaht – “Dai Korönenn” from Dai Kaht II on  (2020)
  • Elliott Sharp / Carbon – “Just Another Day’s Work” from Datacide on Enemy Records (1990)
  • Tryon – “Saving Till The End” from Wasted Time EP on Independent (2020)
  • Eminence Ensemble – “The Way” from Real News on Independent (2019)
  • Elliott Sharp / Carbon – “Just Another Day’s Work” from Datacide on Enemy Records (1990)
  • Far Corner – “Outside” from Far Corner on Cuneiform Records (20040
  • Cirku5 – “Coming Home/My Degenerate Mind” from Cirku5 on ST Productions (2015)
  • BUSH – “Cold Contagious” from Razorblade Suitcase on Trauma Records  (1996)
  • Burak Ozmucur – “Expectations” from A Distant Light on Independent (2016)
  • Charlie Cawood – “Flicker Out Of Being” from Blurring Into Motion on BEM (2019)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are over 200 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅

Progressive Tracks Show #246 (Music On My Mind), originally broadcast on Friday, January 26, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

This week’s show features some of the music that has been going through my head recently… along with some serendipitous tracks that appeared just in time to fit in the show.

Sounds pretty straightforward, right?  C’mon… has there ever been such a Progressive Tracks Show?    ;o)


  • Rez Abbasi & Junction – “Holy Butter” from Behind the Vibration on Cuneiform Records
  • Crowey – “Spurious Lucidity” from Crowey on Crowey Music
  • Major Parkinson – “Munchausen By Proxy” from Munchausen By Proxy – Single on Degaton Records
  • Thank You Scientist – “Mr. Invisible” from Stranger Heads Prevail on Evil Ink
  • CIRKU5 – “The Chosen One: Transfiguration” from CIRKU5 on ST Productions
  • Tool – “The Grudge” from Lateralus on Volcano
  • Crowey – “Horizon Fire” from Crowey on Crowey Music
  • Dwiki Dharmawan – “Spirit of Peace” from Pasar Klewer on MoonJune Records
  • miRthkon – “Zhagunk” from The Illusion Of Joy on OMUA
  • We Stood Like Kings – “Machines” from USA 1982 on Kapitan Platte
  • Brand X – “Malaga Virgen” from Nuclear Burn: The Charisma Albums 1976-1980 on Virgin Records
  • Thank You Scientist – “My Famed Disappearing Act” from Maps of Non-Existent Places on Evil Ink Records

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Audio Player