All posts tagged Centrozoon

THE PROGRESSIVE TRACKS SHOW #312       (SeaProg 2019 Festival Preview #3)

The Seattle Festival of Avant and Progressive Rock (SeaProg) will hold its sixth event June 7th – 9th at the Columbia City Theater, with an amazing bill of unique artists.

The Progressive Tracks Show is proud to once again be the voice of SeaProg on the airwaves, and will host a half-dozen shows featuring SeaProg artists!

This THIRD week will feature two Prog heavyweights who have “the touch”.  

Warning: Hearing these SeaProg shows will entice you to spend your money getting to Seattle in order to attend this amazing event. Listen intently, but responsibly! 😉

Additional information can be found at www.seaprogfest.org

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks (there are over 150 now!).


  • Tuner – “So High” from Pole on Unsung Records (2007)
  • Security Project – “Fly On A Windshield” from Slowburn on 7d Media (2019)
  • Markus Reuter String Quartet – “Boon” from Heartland on Solaire Records (2019)
  • King Crimson – “FraKctured” from The ConstruKction of Light on DGM (2000)
  • Stick Men – “Blacklight (First Show)” from Midori on Stick Men Records (2015)
  • Trey Gunn – “Thick and Thorny (feat. Quodia)” from I’ll Tell What I Saw on 7d Media (2010)
  • Security Project – “Slowburn” from Slowburn on 7d Media (2019)
  • Tuner – “11-11” from Pole on Unsung Records (2007)
  • The Trey Gunn Band – “The Joy of Molybedenum” from  The Joy of Molybedenum on 7d Media (2000)
  • Xavi Reija feat. Tony Levin, Markus Reuter, Dusan Jevtovic – “From Darkness” from The Sound of the Earth on MoonJune Records (2019)
  • Deep Energy Orchestra – “The Return” from Playing with Fire on 7d Media (2019)
  • centrozoon – “The Cult of Bibbiboo” from Fool of Music on MoonJune Records (2016)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

Progressive Tracks Show #204 (4-3-2017) The Big Event

Some things are just bigger than… The Progressive Tracks Show.  

Nah!  Just kidding!   ;o)

The Progressive Tracks Show #204 (The Big Event), originally broadcast on Friday March 31, 2017, is now available to download or listen to any time you desire.


  • It’s a Beautiful Day “Good Lovin’” from Marrying Maiden on Classic Music Vault
  • Marriages “Part the Dark Again” from Kitsune – EP on Sargent House
  • The Aaron English Band “The Marriage of the Sun and the Moon” from The Marriage of the Sun and the Moon on Independent
  • Kansas “It Takes a Woman’s Love (To Make a Man)” from Masque (Bonus Track Version) on Epic/Legacy
  • Monkey Bat “Springtime Love” from Springtime Love on Independent
  • David Bowie “Be My Wife” from Low on Virgin
  • Sinéad O’Connor “Feel So Different” from I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got on EMI Catalogue
  • Soul Asylum “April Fool” from Grave Dancers Union on Columbia
  • The Moody Blues “To Share Our Love” from On The Threshold Of A Dream on UMC (Universal Music Catalogue)
  • David Gilmour “Love On The Air” from About Face on Columbia
  • Genesis – “Let Us Now Make Love (BBC Nightride 1970)” from Archive #1 (1967-1975) on Virgin Catalogue
  • Peter Gabriel – “The Book Of Love (Remix)” from Scratch My Back (Limited Edition) on Real World Records
  • Yes – “True Love” from Talk on Atlantic
  • Trinity & Triage – “We Won’t Say Goodbye” from Trinity & Triage on Independent
  • Centrozoon – “The Wedding” from Fool of Music (Compilation) on Independent
  • The Decemberists – “Sons and Daughters” from The Crane Wife
  • Gordon Giltrap and Paul Ward – “April Love” from The Last of England on Angel Air Records

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack