Cabezas de Cera

All posts tagged Cabezas de Cera

(The Chromatic Blender)

New Music…Not-So-New Music…but ALL eclectic music.  And you know when Mike says eclectic, he means it!

So why listen to the same ol’ stuff, when you can listen to The Progressive Tracks Show and clear your head?


  • Mats-Morgan Band – “Thanks For Flying With Us” from Thanks For Flying With Us on Cuneiform (2005)
  • Tripod – “Conversation Drag” from Tripod on MoonJune Records (2003)
  • Bent Knee – “Bone Rage” from You Know What They Mean on InsideOutMusic (2019)
  • NeBeLNeST – “Redrum” from Nova Express on Cuneiform (2002)
  • Jack O’ The Clock – “The Pilot” from Witness on Geomancy (2019)
  • Thinking Plague – “This Weird Wind” from In Extremis on Cuneiform (1998)
  • Bent Knee – “Garbage Shark” from You Know What They Mean on InsideOutMusic (2019)
  • Cabezas de Cera – “Pretexto a un Texto Fragmentado from Cabezas de Cera on Fonarte Latino, SA de CV (2000)
  • Unit Wail – “Dédale” from égarés on Mutant (2019)
  • Bent Knee – “lovemenot” from You Know What They Mean on InsideOutMusic (2019)
  • Jack O’ The Clock – “Salt Moon” from Witness on Geomancy (2019)
  • Jack O’ The Clock – “Slow March-Schlitzie, Last of the Aztecs, Lodges An Objection in the Order of Things” from Witness on Geomancy (2019)
  • Unit Wail – “Le monde d’en dessous” from égarés on Mutant (2019)
  • October Equus – “¡Abre los ojos!” from Saturnal on AltrOck  (2011)

If you have comments or suggestions for show topics/ music (always welcome), feel free to contact me any time via email:

And remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are almost 180 podcasts now!).

Most importantly, SUBSCRIBE TO THE PODCAST below, so you’ll have it delivered to your fingertips weekly! ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅

Progressive Tracks Show #268 (Suffer The Children), originally broadcast on Saturday, June 30, 2018, is now available to download or listen to anytime you desire.

For Independence Day:  Another current events theme show this week… designed with great tunes to make you think.  But what you think is up to you… not me.  After all, it’s still a free country, right?

Remember, you can access any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: (there are well over 100 now!).

– Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Email:  (Comments are always welcome)



  • Flaming Row – “Do You Like Country Grandpa ?” from Elinoire on Progressive Promotion Records
  • Mahavishnu Orchestra – “Open Country Joy” from Birds Of Fire on Columbia
  • Cabezas De Cera – “Migrante (Parte 1)” from Hermandad on Fonarte Latino, S.A. de C.V.
  • Cabezas De Cera – “Migrante (Parte 2)” from Hermandad on Fonarte Latino, S.A. de C.V.
  • Sleepy Sun – “Freedom Line” from Fever on ATP/Recordings
  • Genesis – “Man of Our Times” from Duke (Remastered) [Bonus Video Version] on Rhino Atlantic
  • Brand X – “Dance of the Illegal Aliens” from Product on Charisma
  • The Flower Kings – “Kingdom of Lies” from Stardust We Are on InsideOutMusic
  • Trojan Horse – “Laces and Racists” from Trojan Horse (Redux) on Bad Elephant Music
  • Phi – “Children of the Rain” from Cycles on Gentle Art Of Music
  • Zero Times Everything – “And Now This…” from Sonic Cinema on 7d Media
  • Circuline – “America” from Circulive:: Majestik on Circuline Music LLC
  • IT – “The Path of Least Resistance” from We’re All In This Together on Progressive Gears
  • Bone Cave Ballet – “Repression’s Estate” from Will O’ The Waves on Independent
  • The Myrrors – “Somos La Resistencia” from Hasta la Victoria on Beyond Beyond Is Beyond
  • Glass Hammer – “The Conflict” from On To Evermore on Arion Records
  • Genesis – “It’s Gonna Get Better” from Genesis on Rhino

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!