Tales From The Tiger Moth

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 126

Broadcast 15th August 2

Genesis – Dance On A Volcano
Rachel Flowers – Time For The Prize
Nenad Bach – Time Is All We Have
Nick D’virgilio – Not My Time To Say Goodbye
Built For The Future – The Sheltering Sky
Peter Sellers – Any Old Iron
The Mahavishnu Orchestra – Birds Of Fire
Frost* – Clouda
Donald Fagen – The Great Pagoda of Funn
Pendragon – Eternal Light
It Bites – Castles
Jake Thackray – The Ballad Of Billy Kershaw
Abel Ganz – Sepia and White
Haze – The Last Post
That Joe Payne – Music For A While
Built For The Future – Azimuth
Tiger Moth Tales – Whistle Along
Rachel Flowers – Time
Instant Sunshine – Fleeting Time
Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Davy’s on the Road Again

Tales from The Tiger Moth

Edition 124

Broadcast 1st August 2020

Nick D’Virgilio – Turn Your Life Around
Dave Bainbridge – For Such a Time as This
Abel Ganz – One Small Soul
Built For The Future – Breathe
Haze – See You On The Other Side
Beatrix Players – Live From The Quiet Room – Roses
Genesis – The Musical Box
William Rushton – I Hate Flying
System Of A Down – Question
Pink Floyd – Alans Psychedelic Breakfast
Built For The Future – Zenith
Haze – The Snake
Nick D’virgilio – Snake Oil Salesman
Stanley Holloway – My Missus
Tiger Moth Tales – The Mighty Fallen
Tiger Moth Tales – Golden
That Joe Payne – Nice Boy
Kevin Gilbert – Childhood’s End
Cockersdale – Doin’ The Manch
Tiger Moth Tales – Live From The Quiet Room – A Visit To Chigwick
Magenta – Live From The Quiet Room – Trojan

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 96

June 2019

Yazoo – I Before E Except After C
It Bites – Kiss Like Judas
Big Big Train – Pantheon
The Inner Road – The Majestic Garden
The Inner Road – Call Of The Spirit
Gabriele Baldocci – Keep Yourself Alive (Piano Etude)
Robert Reed – Spectral Mornings 2015
The Brainiac 5 – A Woman’s Work
Not Otherwise Specified – Memories
John Beagley – Tempest
Skylake – Luna
Steve Hackett – Tigermoth
Seven Steps To The Green Door – Come To Your Father
John Beagley – Open Skies
Big Big Train – The Florentine
Gabriele Baldocci – Too Much Love Will Kill You
Camel – Arubaluba (Live)



Tales from The Tiger Moth

Edition 63

October 2017

Aisles – Shallow And Daft
Rani Chatoorgoon – Breathe
Comedy Of Errors – A Moment’s Peace
Abel Ganz – The Drowning
Tiger Moth Tales – The Ballad Of Longshanks John
Morecambe & Wise – Boom Oo Yata-Ta-Ta
Circuline – Stereotypes
Valdez – Driving All Night
Glass Hammer – Dead And Gone
Rob Wilton – The Home Guard
Et Cetera – Apostrophe
The Enid – The Grand Loving [Fand 1985]
Genesis – Twilight Alehouse
Genesis – Naminanu
Spike Milligan – Ning Nang Nong
Comedy Of Errors – Ever Be The Prise
Tiger Moth Tales – Hygge
Camel – Lunar Sea

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 123

Broadcast 18th July 2020

Sean Filkins – The English Eccentric
Dark Light – Planet-Goodbye
Porcupine Tree – Fear Of A Blank Planet
Pattern Seeking Animals – The Same Mistakes Again
Steve Hackett – Slogans
Nenad Bach – Everything Is Forever
Frost* – Drown
Bill Bressler – The Liberater
Genesis – Living Forever
Chris De Burgh – The Painter
Abel Ganz – The Life of the Honey Bee and Other Moments of Clarity
That Joe Payne – Out Of The Tunnel
Magenta – The Rose
Chayan – Masters Of Oblivion
Camel – Fox Hill
Soft Machine – Over ‘N’ Above
Happy The Man – Hidden Woods
Genesis – Happy The Man
Abel Ganz – Summerlong
Kate Bush – Lily

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 122

Broadcast 4th July 2020

Hooffoot – Krematorium (Arrival for autocrats)
Steve Unruh – Send the Sunshine
United Progressive Fraternity – What Are We Doing To Ourselves
Minimum Vital – King gürü
Ars de Er – Quand elle vient
William Rushton – That Word
Frost* – Fathers
Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Nothing Ever Happens
Del Amitri – Crashing Down
The Shaggs – Sweet Thing
Tiger Moth Tales – Still Alive
That Joe Payne – By Name. By Nature.
I Signori Della Galassia – Sub
M-Opus – – Accidents Will Happen
Magenta – Reach For The Moon
Nenad Bach – Vukovar
Genesis – Burning Rope
Kenneth Williams – Song Of The Australian Outlaw
Big Big Train – East Coast Racer (Live)

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 121

Broadcast 21st June 2020

Frost* – Exhibit A [Explicit]
Yuval Ron – I Believe in Astronauts
Red Bazar – Temple
Hooffoot – The lights in the aisle will guide you
Stackridge – The Last Plimsoll
The Blackheart Orchestra – Keep The Light In
That Joe Payne – What Is The World Coming To
The Shaggs – Philosophy of the World
Phil Collins – Burn Down The Mission
Magenta – Bela
Chimpan A – Speed Of Love
The Bonzo Dog Doo Dah Band – I’m Bored
Franck Carducci – Superstar
Coma Rossi – Turn Back Time
Genesis – Squonk
Camel – Coming Of Age
Colin Bass & Daniel Biro – Heaven
Happy The Man – Stumpy Meets the Firecracker In Stencil Forest
I’m Sorry I’ll Read That Again – Melody Farm
Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Blinded By The Light

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 120

Broadcast 5th June 2020


JunXion – Polyalphabetical Substitution Cipher
Ars de Er – destructio
Steve Hackett – An Open Window
John Beagley – Isolation (Excerpt)
Colin Blunstone – Say You Don’t mind
Colin Bass – The Straits of Malacca
Minimum Vital – Air caravan’
Caravan – Winter Wine
Not The Nine O’Clock News – The Two Ninnies
The Bardic Depths – Depths Of Imagination
M-Opus – Perfect Day for Flight
Genesis – Please Don’t Ask
We Came From Space – Seize the Day
Mike Rutherford – Every Road
Ronnie Barker – 3 Minute Hamlet
Yes – And You And I

Tales from The Tiger Moth

Edition 119

Broadcast 23rd May 2020


Genesis – The Return Of The Giant Hogweed
Moron Police – Beware The Blue Skies
Zorbonauts – Murderer’s Lament
Pendragon – Who Really Are We
United Progressive Fraternity – Forgive Me, My Son
East 17 – It’s All Over
Nick Magnus – Convivium
Nick D’virgilio – Where’s The Passion
Bernard Cribbins – Double Thinks
Pattern Seeking Animals – These Are My Things
Steve Thorne – Psalm 2.0
It Bites – The Last Escape
John And Wayne – Nearly Killed Keith
Kevin Gilbert – Water Under The Bridge
Victor Borge – Inflationary Language
JethroTull – …And The Mouse Police Never Sleeps
Tool – The Patient
Kansas – Questions Of My Childhood
Altesia – The Prison Child
Colin Bass – Once Was A Time
The Goons – The Raspberry Song
Camel – Another Night

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 118

9th May 2020

Moon Safari – Constant Bloom
Moon Safari – Methuselah’s Children
The Bardic Depths – Biting Coals
Colin Bass & Daniel Biro – The Man Who Never Was
Pacifica – The Mariner
Lemon Jelly – Nice Weather For Ducks
Rick Wakeman – Bombay Duck
Michael Rosen – The Outing
Tool – Faaip De Oiad
Genesis – No Reply At All
Yes – Circus Of Heaven
John Holden – Rise And Fall
The Everly Pregnant Brothers – No Oven No Pie
Pendragon – Afraid Of Everything
Ghost Toast – Follow
Abel Ganz – Arran Shores
Chimpan A – The Calling
Ashley Buxton And Pete Jones – On the Beach
Flanders And Swann – A Song For The Weather
Camel – Lady Fantasy