On this week’s program my esteemed guest is Guy Manning of Manning, United Progressive Fraternity, and Damanek! Guy and I chat about his various projects and the upcoming Damanek tour with Southern Empire! And of course there is plenty of great music to be heard along the way!

Also: hear Tony clarify how Guy likes to pronounce “Damanek” and then revert to his own pronunciation for the rest of the program! I guess you really can’t teach an old prog rock show host new tricks.

545: In Conversation with Guy Manning of Manning and Damanek


Northern Star 8th  November 2018.

Saul Blease Great War


Northern Star – Theme

  1. Pink Floyd – Us & Them
  2. Van der Graaf Generator – The Emperor in his War room
  3. Von Hertzen Brothers – War is over
  4. Muse – Reapers
  5. Saul Blease – Rewind valiant Hearts
  6. Saul Blease – War Machine
  7. Saul Blease – Hell fighter
  8. Saul Blease – The End
  9. Nine Inch Nails – Hurt (with David Bowie)
  10. Groundhogs – soldier
  11. Roger Waters – The ballad of Bill Hubbard
  12. Steven Wilson – Refuge
  13. RPWL – Masters of war
  14. Hawkwind – Who’s gonna win the war
  15. Preacher – War
  16. Kinetic Element – War Song

Tunein on http://tunein.com/radio/Progzilla-Radio-s242911/




Direct stream: http://stream1.hippynet.co.uk:8005/live

App available

The Google app or the Apple App

Repeat Shows Tuesdays 00.00 am GMT & 1.00pm GMT

Podcasts of all the shows are available here


Subscribe to the show here


If you have an requests or ideas about shows

Or anything else for that matter?

Contact me on Emma@progzilla.com


Edition 169 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Tom Morello – Rabbit’s Revenge (ft. Bassnectar, Big Boi & Killer Mike) (from The Atlas Underground)
Crippled Black Phoenix – Rain Black, Reign Heavy (from Great Escape)
Greta Van Fleet – When The Curtain Falls (from Anthem of the Peaceful Army)
Zio – X-Ray (from X-Ray)
Saul Blease – Hellfighter (from The Great War)

Connect 4:
Kaipa – World Of The Void (from Sattyg)
Casualties of Cool – Perspective (from Casualties of Cool)
Ayreon – Day Three: Pain (from The Human Equation)
Deadsoul Tribe – The Gossamer Strand (from A Lullaby For The Devil)

Anathema – Violence (from A Natural Disaster)

Jurassic Prog:
Rose – Lone Theme (from Hooked on a Rose)
Camel – Arubaluba (from Camel)

Dave Stewart & Barbara Gaskin – Deep Underground (from The Big Idea)
Landmarq – Forever Young (from Solitary Witness)
Shinedown – The Crow & The Butterfly (from The Sound of Madness)
Caligula’s Horse – Fill My Heart (from In Contact)

Monsters of Progzilla:

Opeth – Face Of Melinda (live)
Ghost – He Is (live)
Jane’s Addiction – Stop! (live)
Wishbone Ash – Warrior (live)
King’s X – Believe (live)
Crosby, Stills & Nash – For What It’s Worth (live)

Dandelion Charm – Riding The Flood (from Riding The Flood)

LFPT - Requests
I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 263 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this all request edition we heard the following music:

  1. Echolyn – Island
  2. John Hackett & Nick Fletcher – A Time In Place
  3. The Addiction Dream – The Conservative
  4. Genesis – Twilight Alehouse
  5. The Moody Blues – The Story in Your Eyes
  6. The Flock – Tired Of Waiting For You
  7. Anima Mundi – New Tribes Totem
  8. Mountain – Nantucket Sleighride
  9. Oak – The Lights
  10. The Ocean – Disequilibrated
  11. Del Scott Miller – The Last King and The Last Priest
  12. Ashra Tempel – Bring Me Up
  13. The Enid – Who Created Me?
  14. Frank Zappa – Watermelon In Easter Hay
  15. Gomez – How We Operate
  16. Rammstein – Sonne
  17. Rush – Cygnus X-1 Book II
  18. Tuomas Holopainen – Duel & Cloudscapes
  19. Queen – Who Wants To Live Forever
  20. Anthony Phillips – Bleak House

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to: http://podcasts.progzilla.com/cliff/podcast.xml


Edition 159 of Steve Blease’s Heavy Elements is now available as a podcast.


Dali’s Dilemma – Miracles And Yesteryear
Circles – Arrival
Manticora – The Devil in Lisbon
Sutej Singh – Walk My Path
Prognosis – High Road

Live at 11: Threshold somewhere in Europe 1995

Sanity’s End (live)
Innocent (live)
Paradox (live)

Deadsoul Tribe – The Drowning Machine
Vanden Plas – Free the Fire

Album of the Week: Crimson Glory – Astronomica

March To Glory/War Of The Worlds
The Other Side Of Midnight

Myrath – My Inner War

You can interpret this title (and image) any way you want.

2018 has been a prolific year for progressive rock, as well as some other not-so-positive things.  The way you see things in general, may determine how you see this show.

In any case, you’ll hear a lot of great new music this week!

Remember, you can access podcasts of any previous Progressive Tracks Show at: http://www.progzilla.com/?s=progressive+tracks  (there are 125 now!).

– Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

Email: ProgTracks@KPTZ.org (Comments are always welcome)


  • Terra Terra – “Entropy” from Terra Terra on Indie
  • Sanguine Hum – “Skydive” from Now We Have Power on Bad Elephant Music
  • Gosta Berlings Saga – “Over and Out” from Et Ex on InsideOutMusic
  • Vespero – “Flight of the Lieutenant” from Hollow Moon on Tonzonen Records
  • Argos – “The Days of Perky Pat” from Unidentified Dying Objects on Bad Elephant Music
  • Forgas Band Phenomena – “Pierre Angulaire” from L’Oreille Électrique on Cuneiform
  • Vespero – “Space Clipper’s Wreckage” from Hollow Moon on Tonzonen Records
  • Ben Harper – “People Lead” from Fight for Your Mind on Virgin Records
  • Terra Terra – “Big Pharma” from Terra Terra on Indie
  • Evership – “Monomyth” from Evership II on Independent
  • Argos – “Beneath The Valley Of Sleep” from Unidentified Dying Objects on Bad Elephant Music
  • Gosta Berlings Saga – “The Shortcomings of Efficiency” from Et Ex on InsideOutMusic

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

Edition 130 of THE PROG MILL – first broadcast on Progzilla Radio on Sunday 4th November 2018, is now available to listen to anytime or download as a mp3 file.

Two hours of superb melodic and symphonic progressive rock including another CD Giveaway.

Here’s the playlist for this week…

1 Oak – We, The Drowned (False Memory Archive)
2 Sisare – Shattered (Leaving the Land)
3 Albion – Does Anybody Count (You’ll Be Mine)
4 Matthew Browning – Underneath The Willow Tree (Love and Grief)
5 Arena – Poisoned (Double Vision)
6 Huis – The Last Journey (Despite Guardian Angels)
7 Different Light – In Love and War… War (The Burden of Paradise)
8 Karcius – Something (The Fold)
9 Hats Off Gentlemen Its Adequate – Defiance (Out of Mind)
10 It Bites – Kiss Like Judas (Once Around The World)
11 Apostles of Chaos – Drifter (Single)
12 Banco Del Mutuo Soccorso – Moby Dick (I Piu Grandi Successi)
13 Projekt Gemineye – To Hope.. To Dream (Man of Science.. Man of Dreams)
14 Mystery – The Inner Journey Part 2 (Theatre of the Mind 2018)
15 Gryphon – Ashes (Reinvention)
16 Black River Union – Senseless Survival (Among The Faceless)
17 Genesis – Squonk (A Trick of the Tail)

If you missed the show – the podcast will be online shortly with links right here. You can also hear The Prog Mill every week at these times on Progzilla Radio (www.progzilla.com/listen + via the tune in radio app + internet radios)

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2200UTC) – MAIN BROADCAST
Tuesdays 3-5am UK (0300UTC) – for North America (Mon 7pm Pacific and 10pm Eastern)
Tuesdays 11pm-1am UK (2300 UTC)
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1800UTC) an nice easy time to listen during Saturday teatime

Back next Sunday from 10pm UK with another brand new Prog Mill full of melodic and symphonic progressive music and all being well yet ANOTHER CD Giveaway!