Post announcement to PR FaceBook.

Edition 74 of Steve Blease’s Heavy Elements is now available as a podcast.



Semistereo – The Search
Voyager Australia – Ascension
Fates Warning – A Handful of Doubt
Communic Official – Facing Tomorrow

Epic at 11: Orphaned Land – The Path (parts 1 & 2)

Mercutio – Shed Your Skin
DispersE – Sleeping Ivy

Album of the Week: HeKz – Caerus

Progress & Failure
The Black Hand

HAKEN – Atlas Stone

Edition 097 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Ayreon – Elected
Marillion – Why is Nothing Ever True (from F.E.A.R.)
King Crimson – The Great Deceiver (from Starless and Bible Black)
Cream – Politician (from Wheels on Fire)
Thunder – Low Life in High Places (from Laughing on Judgement Day)
Also Eden – Think of the Children I (from Think of the Children)
Roger Waters – Smell the Roses (from Is This The Life We Really Want?)
Blurred Vision – Democracy (from Democracy)
Aronora – Vote 1: Anything Else (from Escapology)
Archive – Words on Signs (from Controlling Crowds (Parts I-III))
The Gift – The Willows (from Land of Shadows)
Big Big Train – Swan Hunter (from English Electric Part Two)
Nektar – The Debate (from Evolution)
KingBathmat – Sheeple (from Gravity Field)
The Mute Gods – The Dumbing Of The Stupid (from Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth)
Steve Thorne – Island Of Imbeciles (from Island Of Imbeciles)
Emmett Elvin – The Democracy They Deserve (from Assault On The Tyranny Of Reason)
Kula Shaker – Death of Democracy (from K2.0)
Galahad – Democracy (from Year Zero)

Monsters of Progzilla:

Radiohead – Electioneering (live)
Rainbow – Can’t Happen Here (live)
Manic Street Preachers – If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next (live)
Twelfth Night – We Are Sane (live)
Marillion – Sugar Mice (live)
Pink Floyd – Sheep (live)

She Makes War – I Want My Country Back (from I Want My Country Back )

Edition 094 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Genesis – Turn It On Again (from Duke)
Valdez – Little Keys (from This)
Steven Wilson – Pariah (from To The Bone)
Kaprekar’s Constant – Call It a Memory (from Call It a Memory)
Roger Waters – Déjà Vu (from Is This The Life We Really Want?)

Connect 4:
Riverside – The Depth Of Self-Delusion (from Shrine Of New Generation Slaves)
Iamthemorning – Lighthouse (from Lighthouse)
Porcupine Tree – Trains (from In Absentia)
Dream Theater – Repentance (from Systematic Chaos)

Pervy Perkin – I Believe (from ToTeM)
Panzerpappa – Landsbysladder 3 (from Pestrottedans)
Jaga Jazzist – Oban (from Starfire)
Bruce Soord – Field Day, Pts. 1 & 2 (from Bruce Soord)
Lee Abraham – Say Your Name Aloud (from The Seasons Turn)
Muse – Butterflies & Hurricanes (from Absolution)
The D/A Method – The Illusionist (from The Great Disillusion)

Monsters of Progzilla:
The Moonlandingz – Black Hanz (live)
Ghost of a Sabre Tooth Tiger – Long Gone (live)
Syd Barrett – Baby Lemonade (live)
Pain of Salvation – Scarsick (live)
Radiohead – Paranoid Android (live)
The Beatles – A Hard Day’s Night (live)

Garden of Live Flowers – Sunflowers (from Garden of Live Flowers Promo)

Edition 081 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Pallas – Shock Treatment (from The Sentinel)
Sieges Even – To the Ones Who Have Failed (from The Art of Navigating By the Stars)
Antimatter – Wide Awake In The Concrete Asylum (from Fear of a Unique Identity)
Amplifier – Strange Seas Of Thought (from Insider)
The Gift – Road Runs On ‘Til Morning (from Land of Shadows)

Connect 4:
Landmarq – Terracotta Army (from Solitary Witness)
Ayreon – Isis And Osiris (from Into The Electric Castle)
Hard Rain – Different Kind of Love (from Hard Rain)
Thunder – Heartbreak Hurricane (from Rip It Up)

KingBathmat – Weather The Storm (from Son of a Nun)
John Bassett – Something That’s More Worthwhile (from Unearth)
Mostly Autumn – 67 – 79 (from Go Well Diamond Heart)
Blackfield – From 44 to 48 (from Blackfield V)

Monsters of Progzilla:

Supertramp – Another Man’s Woman (live)
Stevie Wonder – Superstition (live)
Alan Parsons Project – Don’t Answer Me (live)
Steve Hackett – Shadow of the Hierophant (live)
Led Zeppelin – Whole Lotta Love (live)
Big Big Train – Judas Unrepentant (live)

It Bites – This is England (from The Tall Ships)

Northern Star   150617

Lets look at what perfection really means

Northern Star  Pallas Theme

  • King Crimson – larks Tongue in aspic pt1
  • Arjen Lucassen’s Guilt Machine – Perfection
  • Blackfield – perfect World
  • Balance of power – House of Cain
  • Ultravox – Perfecting the art of common ground
  • Deep Purple – Perfect Stranger
  • District 97 – The perfect Young man
  • Don Henley – Build The perfect Beast
  • John martyn – Perfect Hustler
  • Karmakanic – When fear came to town
  • Steven Wilson – Perfect Life
  • Roger waters – Perfect Sense pt 1 & 2
  • Nine Inch nails – The perfect Drug (Space time continuum)
  • Perfect beings – Cause and effect
  • Kino – Perfect tense
  • Mike and the Mechanics – Perfect Child
  • Squackett – Perfect love song
  • Pain Od Salvation – Idoglossia
  • Peter Hammill – A Perfect Date
  • Spocks beard – On a Perfect day
  • Shineback – One last Perfect day

Tunein on http://tunein.com/radio/Progzilla-Radio-s242911/

The Google app or the Apple App

Repeat Shows Tuesdays 1.00am bst & 3.00pm bst

Podcasts of all the shows are available here


Subscribe to the show here


If you have an requests or ideas about shows

Or anything else for that matter?

Contact me on Emma@progzilla.com


The Progressive Tracks Show #215 (I’ll Take Theme-less Shows For $200, Alex), originally broadcast on Friday June 16, 2017, is now available to download or listen to any time you desire.

Theme-less is the new Theme, people!  So get on board!      ;o)


  • NP:  Schnauser – “Spiele Mit Katzen” from Irritant on Bad Elephant Music
  • NP:  The Echelon Effect – “Distant Cities” from Signals on Independent
  • NP:  Cosmograf – “Tethered and Bound” from The Hay-Man Dreams on Cosmograf Music
  • NP:  El Trio – “Solo En Cancion” from Balance on Independent
  • NP:  Pink Floyd – “Welcome To The Machine” from Wish You Were Here (Remastered) on Parlophone UK
  • NP:  Pink Floyd – “Have A Cigar” from Wish You Were Here (Remastered) on Parlophone UK
  • NP:  Davey Dodds – “Kernowcopia” from Kernowcopia on Angel Air Records
  • NP:  Hypnos 69 – “An Aerial Architect” from Legacy on Elektrohasch Schallplatten
  • NP:  Schnauser – “The Monday Club” from Irritant on Bad Elephant Music
  • NP:  El Trio – “A Medio Vivir” from Balance on Independent
  • NP:  Cosmograf – “Trouble In The Forest” from The Hay-Man Dreams on Cosmograf Music
  • NP:  The Echelon Effect – “End Transmission” from Signals on Independent

If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:  ProgTracks@KPTZ.org

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack