Post announcement to PR FaceBook.

The Shadows – F.B.I

Marillion – A Few Words For The Dead

Kompendium – Lost

KingBathmat – Lost Forever

Kino – The Dead Club

The Damned – Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow

Deacon Blue – Real Gone Kid

The Forty Days – Homeless

Django Django – Real Gone

The Pineapple Thief – Someone Here Is Missing

Genesis – Since I Lost You

The Urbane – Missing

Renaissance – Missing Person

Split Enz – Missing Person

Jack Arthurs – Missing

Edition 133 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Shonen Knife – Jump into the New World (from Adventure)
Kikagaku Moyo / 幾何学模様 – Melted Crystal (from House in the Tall Grass)
Show-yen – Ominous Footsteps 2 (from Show-Yen)
Bi Kyo Ran – Prediction (from Parallex)
Kenso – Inei No Fue (from Kenso II)

Jurassic Prog:
Flower Travellin’ Band – Satori Pt 1 (from Satori)
Cosmos Factory – Maybe (from An Old Castle Of Transylvania)
Yonin Bayashi – Ping-Pong Dama No Nageki (from Ishoku-Sokuhatsu)

Ars Nova – Kali – Demolition and Massacre (from The Goddess of Darkness)
Providence – An Epilogue For Cajolement (from There Once Was A Night Of “Choko-Muro” The Paradise)
interpose+ – Koibumi (from Interpose+)
Electric Asturias – Castle in the Mist (from Fractals)
Naikaku – Resentiment (from Shell)
Yuukai Kenchiku – Redshift (from Redshift)

Monsters of Progzilla:

Biosphia – Sacred
Auto-Mod – Deathtopia
Mad Capsule Markets – W.O.R.L.D
444capsule – Control
Boom Boom Satellites – Push Eject
Buffalo Daughter – Li303ve

Gerard – 21st Century Schizoid Man (from Keyboard Triangle II)

I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 229 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this special edition we talk to Clive Mitten about his new album The Age Of insanity and play his top ten – we heard the following music:

  1. Twelfth Night – The Poet Sniffs A Flower
  2. Pearl Jam – Even Flow
  3. King Crimson – Elephant Talk
  4. C:Live Collective – The Fifth Estate (Part 1)
  5. Steve Reich – Eight Lines
  6. C:Live Collective – The Fifth Estate (Part 2)
  7. Underworld – Born Slippy
  8. PJ Harvey – The Ministry of Social Affairs
  9. C:Live Collective – The Fifth Estate (Part 3)
  10. David Bowie – Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
  11. Yes – Owner Of A Lonely Heart
  12. C:Live Collective – The Fifth Estate (Part 4)
  13. The The – Infected
  14. Max Richter – The Blue Notebooks/On the Nature of Daylight
  15. C:Live Collective – This City Is London
  16. Pendulum – Propane Nightmares (from Live at Brixton)
  17. Jóhann Jóhannsson – The Sun’s Gone Dim And The Sky’s Turned Black

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to: http://podcasts.progzilla.com/cliff/podcast.xml


Northern Star 8th February 2018

Odds n Sods

Theme Pallas Northern Star

  1. Gong – Flying Teapot
  2. Time Blake – Tide of the century
  3. Pink Fairies – Uncle Harry’s last Freakout
  4. Portishead – Glory Box (Live)
  5. Porcupine Tree – Four Chord that made a million
  6. David Sylvian & Robert Fripp – Firepower
  7. Barbara Thompsons Parapernalia – You Must be jokin
  8. Chasing the Dark – Progress for Life
  9. Eloy – The Dance of doubt and fear
  10. Mogwai – Year 2000 non-compliant Cardia
  11. Niavems Ghost – High Wide & Handsome
  12. Niall Mathewson – Left it behind
  13. Radiohead – My Iron Lung
  14. Red Bazar – Sunset for a new world
  15. Roger waters – Folded Flags
  16. Roswell Six – Whirlwind
  17. Strangefish – Take a Holiday
  18. Placebo – Passive Aggressive
  19. Beardfish – Sleeping in Traffic



Tunein on http://tunein.com/radio/Progzilla-Radio-s242911/

The Google app or the Apple App

Repeat Shows Tuesdays 00.00 am GMT & 3.00pm GMT

Podcasts of all the shows are available here


Subscribe to the show here


If you have an requests or ideas about shows

Or anything else for that matter?

Contact me on Emma@progzilla.com