All posts by Brian Watson

The Clash – London Calling

Focus – Hocus Pocus

Golden Earring – Sleepwalkin’

Tom Robinson Band – Too Good To Be True

Alan Parsons Project – (The System of) Doctor Tarr and Professor Fether

ELP – Tank

The Tangent – San Francisco (Radio edit)

Anathema – San Francisco

Fear – Oceansize

Public Service Broadcasting – Progress

Radiohead – Electioneering

Fish – Tiki 4

Kraan – Silver Buildings

ELP – Brain Salad Surgery

Tom Robinson Band – Bully For You





Muse – [JFK] / Defector

Roger Waters – Is This The Life We Really Want

Clouds – The World Is a Madhouse

Jadis – Wonderful World

Public Service Broadcasting – They Gave Me A Lamp

UK – As Long As You Want Me Here

Allan Holdsworth – The Sixteen Men of Tain

Anathema – Can’t Let Go

Doracor – Riduzzione Oggetiva Orchestrata

The Watch – After The Blast

Von Hertzen Brothers – The Destitute

Clouds – Union Jack

VDGG – (Oh No I Must Have Said) Yes




IQ – Zero Hour

Brother Ape – Karma

The Watch – Devil’s Bridge

Big Big Train – Brave Captain

Gentle Knife – Smother

Rickard Sjöblom’s Gungfly – Old Demons Die Hard

Gentle Giant – River

Jethro Tull – The Whistler

Gazpacho – Prisoner

Barclay James Harvest – Prisoner Of Your Love

Manfred Mann’s Earth Band – Killer On The Loose

Eloy – Imprisonment

FreddeGredde – The Keepers Of The Sky

FreddeGredde – When We Dance

Mogwai – Coolverine

Major Parkinson – Solitary Home

Magenta – Colours

Plini – Pastures

KingBathMat – The End of Evolution

The Claypool Lennon delirium – Captain Lariat

Sacred Ape – I Want To Go Back To The Happy House

Ageness – Why Don’t You Go Away

The Pineapple Thief – Variations On A Dream

Caravan – Hello Hello

Genesis – Firth of Fifth (Live)



Fish on Friday – Radio

Steven Wilson – Pariah

The Smiths – How Soon Is Now

Allan Holdsworth – The 4.15 Bradford Executive

Tears For Fears – Ashes to ashes

Nektar – Set Me Free, Amigo

Providence – An Epilogue For Cajolement

Led Zeppelin – Kashmir (Live)

Damanek – Long Time, Shadow Falls

Kaipa – Notes From The Past Parts 1 and 2

I Am your Autopilot – Guns and Gadgets

Witchwood – A Grave Is The River



Dead Bob is recuperating at a facility in Walsall, near Wales. In the meantime, the following fine artistes have come together to cheer him up:

Gungfly – Bringing Down The Walls

Jarkka Rissanen & Sons of the Desert – Detroit Blues

Big Big Train – Experimental Gentleman

Citizen Cain – Jonny Had Another Face

UK – Nevermore

Mew – Making Friends

Fantasy Bootleg – The Tangent / SeyYes

Magic Spell – Is There Anywhere A Gasstation

Ageness – Marigold

The Big Moon – The Undead

Motorpsycho – X3 / The Getaway Special (Knuckleheads in Space)

Lonely Robot – Hello World, Goodbye (possibly truncated)