All posts for the month December, 2019

Edition 223 of Sounds That Can Be Made is now available as a podcast!


Now In Colour – Foregone Conclusion (from Now In Colour)
Cellar Noise – Her (from Nautilus)
Dirt Poor Robins – The Saints II (from Dead Horse, Alaska (Gold))
Flying Colors – More (from Third Degree)
Blame Zeus – Déjà Vu (from Seethe)
Nightwish – The Greatest Show On Earth (from Endless Forms Most Beautiful)
Focus – Round Goes The Gossip… (from Focus 3)
Bodkin – Aunty Mary’s Trashcan (from Bodkin)
RPWL – World Through My Eyes (from World Through My Eyes)
Porcupine Tree – Disappear (Extended Version) (from Recordings)
Rush – The Enemy Within (from Grace Under Pressure)
Wishbone Ash – Something’s Happening In Room 602 (from Noveau Calls)
Coma Rossi – Transmission (from Coma Rossi)
Antariksh – Dheere Dheere (from Khoj)
Whitesnake – Forevermore (from Forevermore)
Deep Purple – Weirdistan (from Now What?!)
Flamborough Head – Wolves At War (from Unspoken Whisper)
Echolyn – Uncle (from As The World)
Nosound – Lightdark (from The Northern Religion Of Things)
The Ben Cameron Project – Colour in the Sky (from A Cycle Never Ending)
Ironvolt – The Pale Red Gentleman (from Grimm)

Tale from The Tiger Moth

Edition 108

A Formal Horse Special

Magenta – Mercy Of The Sea
Nick Magnus – Three Tall Tower
A Formal Horse – Sexbooth
A Formal Horse – The King
A Formal Horse – She Flew
A Formal Horse – Bird
A Formal Horse – Here Comes a Man from the Council with a Flamethrower
A Formal Horse – Unison One
A Formal Horse – Commons
A Formal Horse – Anyway
Barock Project – The Ones
Anthony Phillips – Mouse Trip
Nick Magnus – The Market At Mirepoix
Genesis – The Fountain Of Salmacis

Tales From The Tiger Moth

Edition 107

Yuval Ron – Somewhere in This Universe Somebody Hits a Drum
Anthony Phillips – Diamond Meadows
Nad Sylvan – Leave Me on These Waters
Nad Sylvan – Honey I’m Home
Mike Rutherford – Time And Time Again
Steve Hughes – Full Head Of Steam
Magenta – Beneath The Waves
Barock Project – Cold Fog
Anthony Phillips – Castle Ruins
Nick Magnus – The Devils Bridge
Steve Hughes – Least Peculiar Thing
Yuval Ron – Kuiper Belt
Barock Project – Hamburg
Magenta – Sunshine Saviour
Genesis – More Fool Me
Genesis – The Battle Of Epping Forest
Steve Hackett – Spectral Mornings


Brian Pern – In Dulce Yuletide

Viper Soup Complex – Choking Swans

Drifting Sun – Last Supper

The Emerald dawn – Buridan’s Lament

Cheeto’s Magazine – Outflow

Kyros – Monster

IQ – The Dark Christmas Suite

Viper Soup Complex – Xenolithic Cold

Cardiacs – R.E.S. (live)


Marillion – Gazpacho (Michael Hunter 2019 remix)

Yes – To The Moment

Jethro Tull – Orion (live)

The Flower Kings – Steampunk

Thieves’ Kitchen – Uffington

Jethro Tull – Dark Ages (Steve* Wilson 2019 remix)

Lee Abraham – Numb parts 1 & 2

Opeth – The Garroter (English version)

Karamoi – The Day is Done

Tangekanic – A spark In The ether (live, excerpt)

*Don’t call him Steve, he’ll throw his shoes at you. 

Edition 214 of Steve Blease’s Heavy Elements is now available as a podcast.


Seventh Wonder – Damnation Below
Sons Of Apollo – Goodbye Divinity
Dreamwalkers Inc – My Loss
Leprous – Foreigner
Uneven Structure – Hero

That Was The Year That Prog: 1995
Blind Guardian – Imaginations From the Other Side
Sieges Even – Water The Barren Tree
Royal Hunt – Last Goodbye
Conception – A Million Gods

Epic at 11: Iapetus – The Star Of Collapse

Temples on Mars – So in Love with Your Own Drug
Orca – Stitch

Album of the Week: Riverside – Anno Domini High Definition
Driven To Destruction
Egoist Hedonist (i. Different? ii. Hedonist Party iii. Straw Man Dance)
Left Out

Thaikkudam Bridge – Shiva

LFPT - Requests
I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 317 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this all request edition we heard the following music:

  1. Nektar – Recycled (Part One)
  2. Godiego – The Birth Of The Odyssey (Monkey Magic)
  3. Tony Banks – The Border
  4. Kompendium – Mercy Of The Sea
  5. Twelfth Night – Creepshow
  6. John Hackett & Nick Fletcher – A Horse Named Cadillac
  7. Colosseum II – Rivers
  8. Wobbler – Fermented Hours
  9. Hawkwind – Hurry On Sundown
  10. Frank Zappa – What’s New In Baltimore
  11. IZZ – I Move
  12. Anthony Phillips & Andrew Skeet – Old Sarum Suite
  13. Deeexpus – King Of Number 33
  14. Caravan – Golf Girl
  15. Pink Floyd – Cymbaline
  16. Frank Wyatt And Friends – Zeitgeist
  17. The Prog World Orchestra – Silent Night / We All Need Some Light
  18. Chris De Burgh – A Spaceman Came Travelling
  19. Twelfth Night – Love Song

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to: