All posts for the month November, 2018

Northern Star 15th  November 2018.

Marmite wars

Northern Star – Theme

  1. Robert Calvert – I resign
  2. Weird All Yankovic – The Saga Begins
  3. Yes – Does it really happen?
  4. King Crimson – Indiscipline
  5. Koenjihyakkei – Grembo Zavia
  6. Major Parkinson – Isabel : A report to the academy
  7. Amygdala – _db
  8. Art Zoyd – Gates Of Darkness 1
  9. The Sisters of Mercy – Lucretia My reflection
  10. Franck Carducci – Slave to Rock N Roll
  11. miRthkon – Mekonomak
  12. Popol Ace – Joe’s my Name
  13. Shub-Niggurath – Promethee
  14. Schnauser – National Grid
  15. Van Der Graaf Generator – Scorched Earth
  16. Cardiacs – Leader of the starry Skies
  17. Upsilon acrux – Touched by God (inappropriately)
  18. Gu-Ru – Kingdom within
  19. The Residents – Picnic in the jungle
  20. Poisoned Electrick head – Cap of flies
  21. Brand X – Born Ugly
  22. Univers Zero – Tres Affables
  23. Snarky Puppy – Too Hot To Last
  24. Frank Zappa – Chungas Revenge


Tunein on

Direct stream:


App available

The Google app or the Apple App

Repeat Shows Tuesdays 00.00 am GMT & 1.00pm GMT

Podcasts of all the shows are available here

Subscribe to the show here

If you have an requests or ideas about shows

Or anything else for that matter?

Contact me on


I’m delighted to announce that the podcast for edition 264 of Live From Progzilla Towers is now available.

In this special edition we spoke to Andy Tillison and heard the following music:

  1. The Tangent – GPS Culture
  2. Diana Ross – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
  3. Egg – A Visit To Newport Hospital
  4. Earth, Wind And Fire – In The Stone
  5. The Tangent – The Melting Andalusian Skies
  6. Return To Forever – Medieval Overture
  7. Van Der Graaf Generator – Alfa Berlina
  8. The Tangent – Lost In London
  9. Genesis – Mad Man Moon
  10. Spiller – Groovejet (If This Ain’t Love) (Spiller’s Extended Vocal Mix)
  11. The Tangent – Hat (Live At Mexborough School 1979)
  12. Yes – Astral Traveller
  13. Shanice – I Love Your Smile
  14. Emerson, Lake & Palmer – The Endless Enigma
  15. The Tangent – The Adulthood Lie

iTunes/iPod users*: Just search for ‘Progzilla’ or subscribe to:


Edition 160 of Steve Blease’s Heavy Elements is now available as a podcast.


Haken- A Cell Divides
Kingcrow – Closer
TrYangle – All
Opeth – Era
Intervals – Mati Hari

Live at 11: Queensrÿche live at the Moore Theatre, Seattle on July 27/28th 2001…

Queen of the Reich (live)
Empire (live)
Eyes of a Stranger (live)

Nysiis – The Other
Master Boot Record – IRQ 2 Cascade

Album of the Week: Riverside – Second Life Syndrome

Conceiving You
Second Life Syndrome

Dante – Ambitious

Thanks to everyone who tuned in, I hope you enjoyed the show. If you missed it, it repeats in a few hours at 3.30am (10.30pm EST on Friday in the US) and on Wednesday at 6.30pm GMT on

(Veterans / Armistice / Remembrance Day 2018)

We owe a lot… to a few.  And while playing music is far from adequate, it’s what The Progressive Tracks Show can do to commemorate their sacrifice.

Join me this week for some music appropriate for the day.

Remember, you can stream/download this, and any of the 125 previous editions of The Progressive Tracks Show broadcast on Progzilla Radio, any time you want at:


If you have comments (always welcome), or suggestions for show topics/music, feel free to contact me anytime via email:

But first… enjoy the show!

Mike “ProgTracks” Pollack

P.S.  You can skip looking for these posts each week by subscribing to the podcast below!

Edition 131 of THE PROG MILL – first broadcast on Progzilla Radio on Sunday 11th November, is now also available for you to stream any time you like, or download as a mp3 file.

Two hours of stunning melodic and symphonic progressive music, a world radio premiere and another CD Giveaway.

This Week’s Playlist

1 Anima Mundi – The Hunter (Insomnia)
2 ProgAtom – Den Neste Veg (Spiral)
3 Carptree – By Your Own Device (Subimago)
4 Looking Glass Lantern – Six Pearls to Mary (A Tapestry of Tales 2018)
5 Zeelley Moon – Smile (Zeelley Moon)
6 Outstation – On the transcendental ring road to nothingness (Entropy at the Edge of Chaos)
7 Pymlico – Gabagool (Nightscape)
8 Freedom to Glide – Broken Road (Single)
9 IO Earth – Finest Hour (Moments)
10 Universe Effects – Fading Lights (Desolation)
11 The Tangent – Suppers Off (Proxy)
12 Harmonium – Vert (Les Cinq Saisons)
13 La Maschera Di Cera – La Notte Trasparente (Petali di Fuoco)
14 Realm – Waterfall (The Path)

If you missed the show – the podcast will be online shortly with links right here. You can also hear The Prog Mill every week at these times on Progzilla Radio ( + via the tune in radio app + internet radios)

Sundays 10pm – Midnight UK (2200UTC) – MAIN BROADCAST
Tuesdays 3-5am UK (0300UTC) – for North America (Mon 7pm Pacific and 10pm Eastern)
Tuesdays 11pm-1am UK (2300 UTC)
Saturdays 6-8pm UK (1800UTC) an nice easy time to listen during Saturday teatime

Back next Sunday from 10pm UK with another brand new Prog Mill full of melodic and symphonic progressive music and yet ANOTHER CD Giveaway! Its Prog Rock Music Giveaway November on the Prog Mill!

Halcyon Daze 11th November  2018

Last But Not The Least (for now)

  1. Deep Purple – Child In Time
  2. Vanilla Fudge – Keep me Hanging On
  3. Van Der Graaf Generator – Nadir’s Big Chance
  4. The Small Faces – Tin Soldier
  5. Rush – Xanadu
  6. ELP – Take a Pebble
  7. Jefferson Airplane – White Rabbit
  8. The Alan Parsons project – The Raven
  9. Yes – Starship Trooper
  10. The Electric Prunes – I had too much to dream last night
  11. Genesis – Afterglow
  12. Return To Forever – Captain Marvel
  13. Hawkwind – The Psychedelic Warlords (Disappear in smoke)
  14. King Crimson – Starless


Tunein on

The Google app or the Apple App


If you have an requests or ideas about shows

Or anything else for that matter?

Contact me on

101 Dimensions Curated by Emma

POP goes the Synth

Broadcast   11th November 2018

  1. Pepper Box – Pepper box
  2. Hot Butter – Popcorn
  3. Space – Magic Fly
  4. Wendy Carlos – Beethoven’s 9th
  5. Jean Michel-Jarre –Equinox pt1
  6. Ennio Morricone – Chi Mai
  7. Kraftwerk – Trans Europa Express
  8. Tangerine Dream – Streethawk
  9. Alan Parsons Project – Lucifer
  10. Vangelis – To The Unknown man
  11. Jean Michel Jarre – Oxygene pt 1
  12. Ultravox – Astradyne
  13. Jan Hammer – Crockett’s Theme
  14. Mike Oldfield – Sentinel
  15. The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds
  16. Orbital – Are We here?
  17. Throbbing Gristle – 20 Jazz Funk Greats
  18. Sven Vath – The Mission
  19. Banco De Gaia – Last train to Lhasa
  20. Robert Miles – Fable
  21. Justified Agents of Mu Mu – It’s Grim Up North
  22. Public Serve Broadcasting – Sputnik

Connect the dots and connect with 101 Dimensions via any of the Curators Cliff Anthony or Emma, or

Every Saturday night from Midnight UTC + 1 (BST) till late all music no chat Electronic Ambient and Progressive

Repeated  as Ambient Afternoon on Friday 1:00 pm UTC + 1 (bst)

Google play :

Apple Store :